Filter jobs by type

1 Companion jobs available:

RESIDENTIAL HOUSEKEEPER / CARER / COMPANION

Nr Stockbridge, Hampshire

Contract:
Full Time

Accommodation:
Newly built 2-bedroom apartment

Salary:
Negotiable

Job Ref:
HU3699

Job Categories:
Companion Jobs, Housekeeper Jobs
Read more Apply

RESIDENTIAL HOUSEKEEPER / CARER / COMPANION
Nr Stockbridge, Hampshire
Essential Requirements: Previous Private House Experience, Animal Friendly, Drivers Licence

Newly created position for a Country Loving housekeeper who is willing to act as friend and carer to the daughter, a young woman with learning difficulties from birth. The family of 3 (2 principals and their daughter) have a large country house and estate with a working farm and equestrian facilities. Extended family live close by and there are frequent visits from grandchildren and friends.

A busy family environment with long term staff, no 2 days are the same. There are horses, dogs, lots of country walks and therefore most suitable for a housekeeper who enjoys these hobbies. Duties will be divided between housekeeping and the supervision and assistance to the daughter.

Housekeeping duties will include day to day household management, assisting the principals with day-to-day care of the property. Hands on housekeeping, cleaning, washing, and ironing, bed making, and shopping will be required, a full-time cleaner is also employed. You will be able to cook fresh family meals, usually shared with the lady of the house, but capable to prepare meals for the daughter (who enjoys baking and assisting in the kitchen) if the principals are absent.

Personal assistant / Carer – this part of the role is more of a personal assistant/ companion than carer, you need empathy and kindness, able to supervise and assist rather than care for. The daughter is passionate about horses and rides every day, loves to spend time at the stables and therefore important that you are “horse and dog friendly”. Riding is not essential but an opportunity if desired. She also enjoys walking the dogs, swimming, shopping, and trips out. There are 2 additional part time staff members who assist her with riding and day trips. A degree of assisting with personal care is required, but there are no physical disabilities.

This is a long-term position that offers security and a lovely family environment.

Salary Negotiable depending on previous experience, newly built 2-bedroom apartment – 2 days off per week Monday and Tuesday with one weekend per month. Non-Smoker and Driver essential, enhanced DBS Check will be required. Prefer no pets but willing to consider. (HU3699)